Q Design Home in Cartagena

September 23, 2014 § Leave a comment

IMG_7757

As I was exploring the streets of Cartagena, Colombia, my eye was instantly attracted to Q Design on Calle de la Iglesia de la Estrella Esquina. Like most streets in the city, it was narrow, slightly crowded and it would be easy to miss the shop if it weren’t for the bright red logo out front. For a minute it reminded me of the Target bulls-eye, so I was intrigued, and then I saw a Kartell chair in the window and I knew this was a store I’d like! They carry a lot of my favorite brands/designers like Philippe Starck, Chilewich (I still have a favorite set of place mats on my table rotation I bought five years ago!), Foscarini, and Artemide. If you’re ever in the neighborhood, stop by and say hi! It was amazing finding this little gem and I’m happy I was able to share it with you all. As always, thanks for reading! XOXO Jen

IMG_7759

IMG_7758

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Q Design Home in Cartagena at A Fresh Coat.

meta

