LUSH: Memorial Day Shopping!

May 27, 2014 § Leave a comment

Hey everyone! I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day! I enjoyed my three-day weekend and had a nice mix of work and play! Saturday I went to a winery with a friend, Sunday I did sound and lighting for a wedding in Old Town, Alexandria, and yesterday I wandered around Georgetown and did some shopping. I went into LUSH because I was in desperate need of a good, refreshing shower gel and an amazing foot scrub–daily sandal appearances and the DC humidity make these two additions a complete necessity at this time of year! I also like shopping at LUSH because they use natural ingredients, make everything by hand and do not test on animals.

Picture 1The first product I settled on after playing with a ton of items in the store (so much fun!) was their dirty springwash shower gel ($9.95-$28.95). It’s a mixture of spearmint, menthol, glycerin and sea salt and has a tingling, cooling property and leaves your skin really soft. Essentially, it is amazingly refreshing! Yeah, it’s technically for guys but girls use it, too and the scent isn’t so strong that when you get out of the shower you still smell like mint. Plus, my signature scent (Victoria’s Secret Vanilla Lace) always overpowers any lingering shower gel scent! I bought the small bottle to make sure I liked it once I got home but I will definitely return to get a larger bottle soon!

Picture 2

The next product I had to get was the stepping stone ($4.50). I’ve purchased this in the past and I completely forgot how much I love it! First of all, it smells soooooooo good and has hints of lemon and lime plus a mixture of pumice stone, sea salt and a deodorizing foot powder called lycopodium. All you need to do is break off a small piece (it crumbles easily) and mix it with water in your hand then apply it to your feet–they will come out smooth and smelling great!

As always, thanks for stopping by! BTW, come say hi on Pinterest, FacebookTwitter, and Instagram @afreshcoat! XOXO Jen

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading LUSH: Memorial Day Shopping! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

