Happy New Year, Friends!

January 6, 2014 § Leave a comment

Image

Hi everyone! I hope you all had a fabulous New Year’s Eve and are starting off 2014 in style! I have been off the computer for a bit and have really enjoyed spending time with family and friends throughout the holiday season! I took some time off work, visited family in New Jersey, friends in Philly, took a surprise birthday trip to The Poconos…and then got sick (ick!). 2014 started out with a bowl of chicken noodle soup and me setting my alarm to wake up so I could watch the ball drop but I’m confident things can only go up from here! I usually try to make resolutions but I feel like this year I don’t have resolutions so much as goals I would like to achieve. I like to think that at this point in my life I sort of have my stuff together and the next step I see in my future is just to make everything bigger and better in 2014! I think my life is pretty good right now but it can always be improved upon and I can always work to improve myself so that is what I will aim to do in 2014. We’ll call it Jen 2.0! (When I make jokes like this I am reminded how I have been around IT people a little too long…please don’t judge me lol).

Do you have any resolutions for 2014 or goals you would like to achieve? Resolutions or not I hope you will become a better version of yourself in 2014!

XOXO Jen

PS-If you’re looking for some cute, free printable calendars check out this awesome post here!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy New Year, Friends! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

