Pantone’s Color of the Year: Radiant Orchid!

December 5, 2013 § Leave a comment

Picture 3

 

It’s almost 2014 and Pantone has released their color of the year: radiant orchid. I’m a huge fan of the color, which is described as having fuchsia, pink and purple undertones. I think this makes a great accent color–in home decor as well as fashion. When Michael Kors came out with his awesome hot pink bag this summer it became a staple of my wardrobe immediately! It adds such a great pop to any outfit (I got the smaller, cross-body bag but it’s the same color as this one):

Picture 4

 

One summer I went to Miami and was so inspired by the design at a hotel I stayed in that when I came home I got all new accessories for my bathroom and made it black, white and hot pink! I like this slightly toned-down version of pink though because it is more sophisticated than a hot pink (although obviously I find nothing wrong with using hot pink in any room) but it might be too much for some people.

I included some pics to get you inspired to try out this new color in your home! Enjoy Pantone’s new color of the year and if you find a way to implement it in your design (or fashion) I’d love to see pics! You can always e-mail me at jenatafreshcoat@gmail.com 🙂 As always, thanks for reading and I hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving! XOXO

Credit: Stephanie O'Leary, Style By Stephanie

Credit: Stephanie O’Leary, Style By Stephanie

credit: amanda nisbet

Credit: amanda nisbet

credit: Emily Ruddo

Credit: Emily Ruddo

 

credit: Tineke Triggs

Credit: Tineke Triggs

 

 

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pantone’s Color of the Year: Radiant Orchid! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

