An Early Thanksgiving Treat! Pumpkin Pie Protein Shakes!

November 19, 2013 § 1 Comment

So my friend Anna has a wonderful health and fitness blog called The Blondissima: Fit and Fabulous with Anna and I helped her film a video one night where she made a pumpkin pie smoothie with vanilla Shakeology (you can check out the post here). Well, after filming I asked her if I could try it and wow–it was just so amazing! This week I decided that I would be having smaller dinners and supplementing them with protein shakes in preparation for the big Thanksgiving feast so I thought I definitely had to make my own version of this!

Ingredients:

1 scoop of vanilla protein powder (150 calories)

1 cup of skim milk (83 calories)

1/2 cup of pumpkin puree (40 calories)

1/2 tablespoon pumpkin pie spice

1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon

6 ice cubes

Directions:

Put all ingredients in blender, blend and enjoy! Tip: I like to make it really frothy by using the ice crusher setting–it seems to aerate it more and makes it seem fuller.

Total Calories: 273

This really is one of the most delicious shakes I have ever had! BTW I have considered this all one serving as far as calories go but it really makes almost two full glasses. I didn’t share mine–I drank it all–but if you want to have a snack and save the rest for later or share this is also an option!

I just started a Pinterest board where I will be keeping all of my protein shake recipes so if you are on there come on over and say hello–you can find me @afreshcoat. I have some really tasty recipes in the works for the rest of the week! I’m so excited about this and I hope you will come check it out.

As always, thanks for stopping by to read A Fresh Coat! XOXO Jen

20131119-163110.jpg

20131119-163127.jpg

20131119-163144.jpg

20131119-163205.jpg

20131119-163235.jpg

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to An Early Thanksgiving Treat! Pumpkin Pie Protein Shakes!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Early Thanksgiving Treat! Pumpkin Pie Protein Shakes! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

