Faux Fur Because It’s Freezing!

November 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

I am always cold and as soon as the temp went below 60 I started pulling out my sweaters! Well, upon watching the news this evening I heard that DC is about to get some weather that is considered normal for mid-January, so I’m not too happy you know, because it’s still November! Luckily, I’ve already pulled out my warm winter blankets for my bed and washed my throws for the couch but I’m really feeling like I need a faux fur throw to add to the mix. Nothing sounds better to me right now than a faux fur throw, a nice, warm fire and a cup of hot tea.

Here are some of my fav finds:

1. Jennifer Lopez Snow Leopard faux fur throw, on sale for $29.99 at Kohls (btw, if you don’t know the magic of a Kohl’s sale, they have the best! Currently if you use your store credit card you can get up to 30% off and to top it off, even if you don’t have a cc, you get $10 Kohl’s cash for every $50 you spend!)

Image

2. Caramel Ombre faux fur throw, on sale for $99 (from $129) at Pottery Barn. Bonus=free shipping with code FREESHIP.

Image

3. Black Mink faux fur throw, $299 at Ethan Allen (currently they are offering 10% off if you order online…not the most amazing sale but still this blanket is gorgeous!).

Image

4. Ludlow faux fur throw in winter white, $69.95 at one of my favorite places Z Gallerie. It just so happens they are having their friends and family event which means you can get this beauty for 20% off with code FF20.

Image

5. Pewter faux fur throw, on sale for $95 (from $119) at West Elm. Today is the last day for free shipping plus an extra 15% off markdowns with code LASTDAY.

Image

What are some things you are adding to your home to make it more cozy now that the chilly weather is heading our way? As always, thanks for stopping by and checking out A Fresh Coat! XOXO Jen

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Faux Fur Because It’s Freezing! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

