Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2013 § Leave a comment

Hi everyone! Hope you are all having a great Halloween so far! I am very excited to head out to the W Hotel’s party tonight for the third year in a row! It’s always a blast and the view can’t be beat. Whether you are staying home with the kids or heading out to a big kid’s party, be safe and have fun tonight! I finally got my sugar skull costume together and wore it to work today but I hope to embellish it a bit more before this evening. The pic below is of my coworker and I before we had our Halloween Potluck (this year I cheated and went to Trader Joe’s and bought pot stickers).
Last night I went to The Helix Hotel’s lounge and participated in a pumpkin carving contest–I won a $50 gift card for best political/DC-themed pumpkin with my rendition of Obama as a zombie! It was a great event and the hotel provided the pumpkins and carving kits at no cost!
As always, thanks for stopping by and have a spooky amazing day!

20131031-153507.jpg

20131031-153525.jpg

20131031-153548.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Halloween! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

