A Little Love in the Sculpture Garden

September 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

amor

I’m a Philly girl at heart and one of my favorite places to go when I lived there was Love Park.  It was on my walk to/from work and there was something magical about passing by the Love statue and the beautiful water fountain that reminded me Philly is the City of Brotherly Love. Well, now I can get my Love fix at the Sculpture Garden! Robert Indiana, the same man that created the Love image back in the ’60’s recently built the Amor sculpture (2006) and it’s at the Sculpture Garden! It was gifted to the National Gallery of Art  in May 2012 by Simon and Gillian Salama-Caro in memory of Ruth Klausnerred. I can’t wait to go check it out…and maybe sneak a kiss in front of it for good measure!

As always, thanks for reading A Fresh Coat! If you snap any photos in front of the Amor statue, feel free to send them my way and I will post (jenatafreshcoat@gmail.com). XO

love

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Little Love in the Sculpture Garden at A Fresh Coat.

meta

