HomeGoods and TJ Maxx Open in Georgetown Tomorrow! (*Plus a Giveaway*)

September 6, 2013 § 16 Comments

20130906-203035.jpg

“Holy crap-this store is big!” was the first thing I thought when I rode the escalator down the stairs of the brand spankin’ new 50,000 square foot HomeGoods and TJ Maxx combo store in Georgetown (3222 M St NW ). The space is what used to be the really sad, often overlooked “mall” where the only place I ever seemed to visit was the DMV (I’m happy I’m a real Washingtonian now though!). The megastore opens tomorrow morning at 8am for its grand opening celebration and will close at 8pm; regular store hours will be M-Sat 9:30am-9:30pm and Sun 11am-8pm.

20130906-205732.jpgSo, what can you expect? Well, I’m not supposed to “name names” but the Runway section has some amazing deals on leather bags and I can tell you you won’t be disappointed with the variety of clothes either! The minute I stepped foot in the section–it’s a special little slice of heaven in the front of the store where you can find high fashion designs for women (sorry, guys!) at drastically reduced prices–my Fall shopper mode came into full effect. Some hot trends like leather accents mixed with tweed stood out to me and I can’t wait to go back tomorrow and shop!

20130906-205740.jpgBesides the Runway, the store has a wide variety of men’s, kids, home accents and even specialty food items (black quinoa stood out to me along with some yummy looking British teas). Their pillow section is about a mile long (again, heaven!) and the table linens I peeked at were amazing–great fall colors like burnt orange and teal with modern, Moroccan-inspired designs were some of my favs. They also have a great selection of handmade items from India and hand-painted glass from Italy.

20130906-205758.jpg20130906-205835.jpg20130906-205856.jpg20130906-205846.jpg20130906-205810.jpgGiveaway Time!!!!

Thanks to the amazing team at HomeGoods and TJ Maxx, you my dear readers can have a shot at your very own giftcard! I have one $25 giftcard to HomeGoods and one $25 giftcard to TJ Maxx to give away! Yes, a freebie–what a wonderful way to get back into the blogging mode! So, here’s how to enter and win:

Pick two of the activities below and post a comment saying what you did in the comments section:

-Like A Fresh Coat on facebook

-Follow me on Twitter

-Follow me on Instagram

-Subscribe to the blog

The contest will end September 27th at midnight and is open to US residents only.

Thanks to the team at HomeGoods/TJ Maxx for the tour of the new store, the giftcards and treats, and thanks to you guys for coming back to the blog after a summer hiatus! Now that my travel plans have calmed down I am back and so super ready to share some great things with you guys this year!

As always, thanks for reading A Fresh Coat! xo

20130906-205719.jpg

20130906-205750.jpg

20130906-205820.jpg

 

Tagged: , , ,

§ 16 Responses to HomeGoods and TJ Maxx Open in Georgetown Tomorrow! (*Plus a Giveaway*)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading HomeGoods and TJ Maxx Open in Georgetown Tomorrow! (*Plus a Giveaway*) at A Fresh Coat.

meta

