Shopping at The Grove

May 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

Hello LA! Landed here yesterday and I am in shopping heaven. I desperately wanted to check out the famous Grove and Farmers Market so I spent a lot of time there yesterday browsing, trying on, contemplating why a tank top was $300 and eating caramel corn while lamenting not fitting into a size 2! Haha but seriously it was a beautiful day and the highlight of my shopping experience were these black lace shorts in the Guess by Marciano store. I loved that the sales girl threw together an adorable outfit for me from head to toe in about 5 seconds–complete with the most adorable pair of wedges ever! Sadly I was in between sizes but I can’t stop thinking about them so I might head back today and just buy the smaller size and use them as my “summer goal pants.” Sounds like a smashing idea to me!

I included some highlights in the pic below: MK chain sneakers, some pretty dresses from Madewell (yep, I think this is a new favorite store!), and me and Tambe in front of the fountain at The Grove (it was filled with huge, beautiful Koi fish, too!).

I hope you all are having a wonderful start to your Memorial Day weekend! As always, thanks for reading! XOXO I’m off to Disney in a bit and I am excited like a little kid!

20130525-090221.jpg

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Shopping at The Grove at A Fresh Coat.

meta

