An Intimate Evening With Wacoal at The Monaco

May 15, 2013 § 1 Comment

It’s so much fun when I’m included in blogger events in the DC-area, and I was so excited to be a guest of Wacoal last night! They hosted an amazing little soiree with local bloggers and members of the press at the Monaco Hotel, one of my fav Kimpton hotels in DC (they were even a feature post last year–who doesn’t love a custom-made puzzle mirror?!). We were introduced to some of their new styles, including the b.tempt’d line which has the prettiest lace bras, features bright neon colors and has a sexy flare for when you’re feeling like it’s a “time to match my bra and panties” kind of night! The bright yellow Ciao Bella balconette bra was probably my favorite out of the line. I was most excited though to get a proper fitting because ever since I’ve lost some weight I haven’t been sure exactly what size I should be buying! A Wacoal expert fitted us all one-by-one in the gorgeous Majestic Suite and then we each got to choose a bra of our liking. I ended up going with the T-back convertible bra because, like most things I purchase living in a small space, I like them to have more than one function! I wish I had a huge bureau to house my endless collection of lingerie and clothes but that just isn’t the case so I’ll take my double duty items anywhere I can get them haha! This bra is great because I will be able to wear it with racer-back tanks that I seem to be getting more and more into and the back has a pretty lace detail–but you can also completely remove the straps and wear it as a strapless. Genius! I’ve included a little gallery of the evening below for your viewing pleasure!

As always, thanks for reading A Fresh Coat! You can find me on Pinterest, Facebook and Twitter, too! XOXO

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

“Fashion isn’t just in NY and LA,” said

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to An Intimate Evening With Wacoal at The Monaco

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Intimate Evening With Wacoal at The Monaco at A Fresh Coat.

meta

