Perfect Brows?!

February 7, 2013 § 1 Comment

Picture 12

OK, hold the phone–why did I not know about eyebrow stencils?! I admit that while I love makeup I guess I’ve been blessed (depends on how you look at it) with full eyebrows and I’ve never had to fill them in…my problem has been the opposite-wax, pluck, thread–you name it, I’ve done it! It wasn’t until this past summer when I had my makeup done for a wedding that I had my eyebrows “perfected” and it was instantly apparent to me that adding a little color to your brows really does make a difference! It pulled together my look and stood out in pictures in a good way (not in the way your grandma maybe draws them in…this was more of an enhancement…like a push-up bra). I’ve always been afraid to do it myself though because I don’t want to look like a clown but then I saw these Anastasia eyebrow stencils for $20 in a recent issue of Real Simple. I have always been jealous of women that have a perfect arch and these seem like an amazing, error-proof way to give it a go on my own. They are only $20 online so I think I am going to try them out!

Do any of you have some great eyebrow secrets to share with me? I’d love to hear what you use, if anything, on yours. Is this an acceptable everyday sort of thing or just on special occasions where you know your image will be snapped a lot? The jury is still out in my book because mostly I’m afraid of sweating off eyebrow powder at the gym but we’ll see how it goes!

Thanks for reading A Fresh Coat! See you soon! XOXO

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Perfect Brows?!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Perfect Brows?! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

