Bang! A Killer Gift for Dad!

June 12, 2012 § 2 Comments

photo courtesy of Tweak

photo courtesy of Tweak

photo courtesy of Tweak

Well, as we all know Father’s Day is coming up and if your dad is like mine, he’s hard to shop for. My dad is a simple jeans and T-shirt kind of guy who doesn’t really have much interest in material things. He gets excited about a good meal or a cool tractor or lift (he’s an electrician and lives in the country) but there’s no way I’m buying him a tractor, and taking my dad (or my family) out to dinner is not an option. My parents think it’s a waste of money to eat out so whenever the whole family gets together they insist on cooking or BBQing, especially in the summer. My dad is a HUGE jokester, however, and loves a good gag or interesting gadget and when I saw the Bang lamp from Tweak I instantly thought of him.

I remember one day my dad brought home a fake mouse and came to me with some fishing wire and a plan–play a joke on mom. While my mom was in the laundry room we tied the fishing wire around the tail, placed the plastic mouse by the door, ran into the other room and waited for my unsuspecting mother to come through. When she finally did my dad and I pulled the wire and let it rip!! Oh, the screams that came out of my mom’s mouth were priceless. When she heard us cracking up she knew we had gotten her and then made us fold the laundry she had dropped all over the floor. Good times haha!

The Bang lamp was designed with this same sort of playful spirit in mind. It’s a desk lamp that comes with a gun-shaped remote that’s used to turn the light on and off. When you “shoot” it off the lampshade knocks on its side and the light goes out. Super cool desk lamp, if I do say so myself!

Go ahead and check out the Bang lamp here. I’ll warn you, though, it is a little pricey for a desk lamp but for the dad who has everything it might be worth the splurge ($325)! Let me know what you think in the comments and as always, thanks for reading. Please visit our Facebook page and give us a “Like” when you get a chance. We’ve also joined the Pinterest craze and you can check us out here. XOXO

§ 2 Responses to Bang! A Killer Gift for Dad!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bang! A Killer Gift for Dad! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

