I See the Light!

March 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hi everyone! I hope you all are dealing with daylight savings time OK! As for me, I really am just fine with losing that hour of sleep because it means I get an extra hour of sunlight in the evenings and I’m so OK with that!

Today I thought it would be appropriate to share a really awesome new lightbulb with you from Areaware, the Plumen 001. It first captured my eye because it looks super-cool all by itself, but then when I read that it was also eco-friendly I liked it even more! This little twisty bulb uses 80% less enery than a traditional incandescent bulb and lasts about eight times longer, according to Areaware. Like with most eco-friendly products, you do have to pay a bit more up-front ($30 a pop, unless you buy 4 or more and then you can get them for $25 each) but the overall savings will be well worth it! With this bulb the estimated yearly energy cost is only $1.71 so I think for the price and energy-savings it’s well worth it! What do you think about these bulbs?

As always, thanks for reading and I hope you all had a great weekend! XO

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I See the Light! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

