Time to Get Cozy!

December 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

sweater vase, C&B, $12.95

Tonight I have the fire going and it got me thinking about some items I’ve seen around lately that make me feel cozy. I thought I’d share a few of my favs with you tonight before I finish up wrapping the last of my Christmas presents (how are you doing with that, btw?!!). So, here they are:

There’s nothing I love more than a chunky knit and the sweater vase (above) from Crate & Barrel adds a little warmth to this porcelain vessel.

Pinecone firestarters, C&B, $16.95

These firestarters will make the area near your fireplace look much more festive than a box of newspapers (not that any of us do that….haha!).

KnitStorm Tea Cosy, $16

This amazing mug cosy from KnitStorm makes a nice, hot cup of tea look pretty and feel even better in your hands. I have to give a shout-out here to my old schoolmate, Katy, who knits these babies and sells them from her Etsy store! I love all of her designs as well as the fact that she will custom-knit a label! Don’t worry coffee-lovers, there’s something for you too!

Tonight was just a quick post but I didn’t want you to think I’ve forgotten about you guys during this busy (read: I’ve been taking some time off) holiday season! As always, thanks for reading A Fresh Coat and please give us  a “Like” on our Facebook page when you get a chance! Merry Christmas and Happy Hanukkah to everyone! XOXO

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Time to Get Cozy! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

