Spooky Treats!

October 26, 2011 § 2 Comments

Larriland Farms, MD

If you haven’t guessed it by now, I love Halloween and Autumn. The weather, the colors that come out in nature, the fall harvest and all the treats that come along with this time of the year. This past weekend I stopped by Larriland Farms in Maryland to pick some apples and go to the pumpkin patch (see above pic!). I got some delicious apple fritters (below), which I shared with friends and overall had a smashing good time! It inspired me to search for some party ideas and hopefully this weekend I’ll be able to pull out the stops and get some treats ready for my friends and co-workers.

apple fritters

Of course I had to check out some finds on one of my favorite sites, Etsy, and I came across Scrumpalicious. If you don’t feel like baking yourself, I bet something like Ogre Toe cookies would be a hit at any party! They’re $7 for a Witch’s dozen (10…10 fingers/toes…so clever!) and you need to order ahead of time to account for baking and delivery…so order away!

Photo by Scrumpalicious (visit their Etsy site, it's awesome!)

For my work potluck I was thinking about making a Zombie meatloaf…all you need is a gingerbread man cake pan, some almonds for fingers and creative use of ketchup and toothpicks! I found this pic at Kitty Cooks (lots of gluten free recipes, actually a pretty cool site I’m glad I came across it!).

Zombie Meatloaf

Target’s circular this past Sunday in the Washington Post had some cute baking items on sale. I found this cookie tray on their website for $14.99 and think you can probably come up with a lot of cool designs for these shapes! What can I say, I’m just a big kid at heart!

Target Non-Stick Cookie Pan

Well, that’s all I’ve got for now but if you have any party treat tips, I’d love to hear about them. As always, thanks for reading A Fresh Coat! Please head over to my Facebook page and click “Like” if you get a chance! xoxo

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Spooky Treats!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Spooky Treats! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

