Some Owl Lamp Love <3

September 2, 2011 § 1 Comment

When owls became all the rage a few years ago, it got me thinking about my childhood. My mother had the most amazing collection of all-things owls, until one day she decided to get rid of it all and start collecting…ducks. OK, she switched birds. BUT I wish she would have kept all of her cool owl stuff because today those vintage owl pieces would just look amazing on my mantle (or the mantle I’d like to have!). Anyhow, I must say that I’ve jumped on the bandwagon and have recently been eyeing a handful of fun owl lamps I wanted to share with you guys—so, here they are!

                                             1. Pottery Barn Teen, $129

iamge courtesy of PBT

                                                           2. West Elm, $99

 

image courtesy of West Elm

3. J. Hunt, Target, $39.99

image courtesy of Target

4. Urban Outfitters (currently sold out but still adorable, so I had to list!)

image courtesy of Urban Outfitters

5. Anthropologie (sold out but still cute enough to list!)

image courtesy of Anthropologie

6. Roost, $143, available at Velocity Art and Design

image courtesy of Velocity Art and Design/Roost

I hope you enjoyed some of these owl lamps..and maybe they lit up your day?! OK, that was a bad joke lol. Also, I’d like to give a random shout-out to “Mama Prugh” (as we like to call her in the office) for being a big fan of A Fresh Coat and supporting this blog!

As always, thanks for reading A Fresh Coat and please come back again soon! xo

 

 

 

 

 
Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Some Owl Lamp Love <3

  • Bridget says:

    Thank you for the “shout-out”! I DO so enjoy all your great decorating finds! Love the owl lamps — my dad also collected owls! Small world! have a great weekend!
    Mama Prugh

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Some Owl Lamp Love <3 at A Fresh Coat.

meta

