Online Shopping Just Got A Little Bit Sweeter

September 1, 2011 § 1 Comment

Recently, I found out about FreeShipping.org which has a list of over 4,000 stores (including some of my favs like West Elm, The Loft and Crate & Barrel) and all of their coupons and free shipping offers! The website lists the store name, a description of the deal, the online code (if one is needed) and the expiration date. I thought this was such a great site I had to share it with you guys because I know you’ll enjoy the savings, too!

Online shopping has gotten to be so easy these days and sometimes it actually pays to order items online, rather than spend the time and gas money to get to the store. The other day my friend told me that Gretchen Rossi from The Real Housewives of Orange County uses hot rollers to create those awesome curls in her hair (see below) so of course I scoured online to find some for myself! I found a great set of Conair jumbo rollers at Walmart for only $20 and had to get them–plus, the reviews were all great! However, I live in the city and there aren’t any Walmarts within walking distance so I ordered them online and they were on a free shipping promotion. So, instead of getting in the car and driving to Maryland, I only spent $20 and the hot rollers will be delivered to my door within 7-10 days!

photo courtesy of gretchenchristine.com

While my boyfriend tends to say, “Zero dollars is always less than (insert discount amount here)” I think I’ll continue to shop with the mindset that any deal is a good deal! Even though I know that’s not necessarily true, if you’re looking for a particular product online it pays to check out what online deals you can find before you hit that Confirm Purchase button–you never know how much you might be able to save!

As always, thanks for reading A Fresh Coat and I hope to see you again soon! xo

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to Online Shopping Just Got A Little Bit Sweeter

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Online Shopping Just Got A Little Bit Sweeter at A Fresh Coat.

meta

