Yard Sale Find!

August 13, 2011 § 1 Comment

20110813-010326.jpg

What you’re looking at is my new kitchen chair, aka my new DIY project. Tambe and I were on our way to the beach in Delaware–a much needed break from DC–and we passed by a yard sale and I spotted this chair! I love the frame and think with a little paint and maybe some new fabric on the seat it will look like new! Our kitchen chair recently broke (we’ll say a certain large man was over the weight limit!) and I really like when chairs are mismatched around a table, so there wasn’t an option other than to stop and pick it up. For $5, I think it was a steal. Look for this project in a future post!
Now, back on the road to the beach! I hope you all have a great weekend and thanks for visitng A Fresh Coat! If you have any ideas for this chair I’d love to hear about them in the comments below! xo

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Yard Sale Find!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yard Sale Find! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

