Decorative Tape!

August 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

Image courtesy of bhg.com

My friends inspire me daily–I am lucky in that many of my friends are talented artists, singers, designers and writers and it’s amazing to be surrounded by such wonderful people! The other day my friend turned me on to decorative tape and it’s so.much.fun!

I was checking out this article on Better Homes & Gardens she introduced me too and it got me thinking about all the fun, easy projects you can do with tape. It’s quick, not messy at all and requires little time to create a  DIY/handmade project all your own. One of my favorite projects they did was covering a used glass bottle with tape to create a vase:

Image courtesy of bhg.com

 I also found TapeSwell, a great online store that has a huge selection of decorative tape. Some of my favorites are the Faux Bois decorative packing tape, the red damask packing tape and the pink paisley tape (all $7/each):

image courtesy of TapeSwell
image courtest of TapeSwell
image courtesy of TapeSwell

I can’t wait to get started on a tape project! Thanks to my friend for sharing this great idea with me and thanks to you for visiting A Fresh Coat! Please come back again xo

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Decorative Tape! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

