The Plastic and Stainless Steel Necklace

May 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

Plastic and stainless steel make me think of an industrial kitchen not a necklace. But–when I was at the Tyson’s Corner mall in Virginia last week I spotted the most fascinating necklace ever! I walked into MaxMara and was greeted by a friendly Italian woman that asked if she could help me. For some reason her accent made me feel like I was in a high-end boutique in Italy. I wasn’t as happy with the clothes as I thought I would be, especially for the price, but I happily browsed the tiny store. And then I spotted her: the plastic and steel beauty. I tried her on and she was quite heavy but oh did she look amazing on me! I asked the saleswoman how much it was and she said $400! I asked her, kindly, why on God’s green earth a plastic and steel necklace would be so much and her only answer was that the steel will last forever, with a few good polishings. What about the plastic? Well, there’s no telling but she assured me it was worth it. While I loved this necklace I just couldn’t drop that much cash on plastic and steel. Oh, well…next time MaxMara! If you see anything similar with a smaller price tag let me know! In the meantime, I’m on the hunt for a look-alike to add to my collection!

20110524-011435.jpg

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Plastic and Stainless Steel Necklace at A Fresh Coat.

meta

