CB2 Georgetown-Welcome to the Neighborhood!

April 28, 2011 § 1 Comment

CB2 Georgetown

So, so excited about the new CB2 store in Georgetown at 3307 M St NW! It officially opens on April 30th but I was lucky enough to get a sneak peek tonight at their press preview. The store is huge–12,815 square feet–and is filled with all of the greatness that is CB2. If you’re unfamiliar with the brand I like to describe it as Crate & Barrel for apartments. To me, CB2 caters to people like myself: a city dweller that lives in a smaller abode, doesn’t have too much cash to drop but still wants hip, chic furniture and accessories that are functional and look good. Now, that’s not to say that people with larger homes or bigger pocketbooks don’t shop here as well but I really think CB2 caters to a certain crowd (one that I’m definitely a part of and love!).

So now, let me divert your attention to one of my favorite things: trees! Along with the cute tree pillow I found online a few days ago and wrote about I scouted two more tree-themed accessories tonight! One was an awesome set of bright green bookends and another was a branch ring holder, below.

Tree Bookends, $49.95/set of 2

Tree Ring Holder, $9.95/each

If you stop by this weekend, a portion of your purchases will be donated to the Capitol Area Food Bank and you can also win up to $1,000 in gift cards. If you see an employee in orange handing out ping-pong balls be sure to grab one–they each have a code on them that could be a winner. I hope you enjoy the new CB2 store as much as I did! Check out the slideshow below for some shots of the store. Thanks for reading! xo

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to CB2 Georgetown-Welcome to the Neighborhood!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading CB2 Georgetown-Welcome to the Neighborhood! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

