Thirsty Lips?!

February 26, 2011 § Leave a comment

photo courtesy of Lip Elixirs

I’m always on the hunt for a new lip gloss and when I came across these Lip Elixirs, $6.50/each, I had to share them with you! Lately my lips have been a little dry and I don’t always want to put on something with color or smell medicine to soothe my lips. The Elixirs are a perfect fix–they are made with all-natural kukui nut oil, and aloe and cocoa butter so they keep my lips soft but they also smell like some of my favorite beverages! I tried the mimosa and mojito and the refreshing scent of citrus and mint wakes me up and keeps my lips soft all day. It doesn’t leave your lips greasy and stays on for a good while before you need to re-apply. My favorite is the mojito because a little wiff of mint wakes me up in the morning, too. These are great for everyday use but they would also make cute favors at a shower or a girls night in (Total Sidebar: at a baby shower I saw martini glasses filled with cocktail-flavored jelly beans which I thought was a wonderful idea…and these are another way to bring cocktails in without actually having alcohol at the party!)

So, back to the lips! If you’re in DC you can find them at these shops:

Green & Blue
1350 Connecticut Ave. NW
Washington DC 20036
202-223-6644

West of SoHo
2613 P Street NW
Washington D.C. 20007
202-450-1304

Hope you like these as much as I do! Let me know what you think–leave a comment and tell me about your favorite lip gloss!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thirsty Lips?! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

