Vegan? Me? Well, if cookies are involved then sure!

January 23, 2011 § 3 Comments

I have a lot of vegetarian (and a few vegan) friends. I enjoy experimenting with veggie-friendly meals but there’s one thing that’s always plagued me–baking. It’s always seemed like so much extra effort to bake vegan cookies that I’ve never really tried. I can tell you though that I’m excited to give it a whirl thanks to a new book out by 19-year old Kelly Peloza (yes–19!) called The Vegan Cookie Connoisseur.


I’m really excited to try the lemon poppyseed cookies (above) because they just look so delicious!
The author even has a recipe for home-baked treats for man’s best friend–had to put that out there for all you dog lovers!
What I like most about this book is that there is a picture for every cookie! I don’t know about you but I really can’t get excited about a recipe without a picture. I’m also seriously impressed that at 19 Peloza managed to put together and publish such a great book! It’s so easy to follow along and there’s a great Q&A in the beginning of the book that answers questions like how to properly measure flower and what to do if you come up with crumbly dough.
Once my New Year’s cleanse is over (no alcohol and limited sugar) I’ll be sure to let you know how my cookies turned out!
Be sure to check out her blog, here.

§ 3 Responses to Vegan? Me? Well, if cookies are involved then sure!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vegan? Me? Well, if cookies are involved then sure! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

