Happy New Year (3 weeks late!) ha!

January 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

Well, well well! Hello!! Happy New Year to everyone! I know it’s been a while but you know how things get around the holidays…and there’s just too much eating to have any energy leftover for blogging! Well, now that it’s the New Year I’m excited to share some of my favorite things with you.

I am currently working in Arlington, VA, and just this weekend discovered there is a Container Store and a Crate & Barrel very close to my job (they are in Clarendon). I can’t even explain my excitement–even though I need absolutely nothing in my apartment, nor can anything else fit, I still managed to find a few items I fell in love with!

First stop: Container Store

I LOVE organization and find that wall hooks have been my savior in my tiny apartment. I turned my washer/dryer closet into a coat closet (no washer/dryer in my apartment sadly enough) using some hooks and an old bookcase. But I found a hook at the Container Store I just had to have and it goes with my love of trees (see post featuring the beautiful bed made of branches, below)! For $19.99, I think these tree-inspired hooks are a must have–they are made of steel and have a shiny gloss that make them super-modern looking!

image courtesy containerstore.com

My next must-have are these adorable Woodstock tins! They have such a soft look to them but are, well, tins! Perfect for storing office supplies (unruly rubber band balls, Q-tips, etc.) or anything else you want to keep hidden and neat. $12.99/large, $9.99/small.

image courtesy containerstore.com

My next stop was at Crate & Barrel and I found the chaise of my dreams! I’ve always wanted a chaise because I can just picture one next to my fireplace with a small table beside it while I lounge reading Real Simple and have a glass of wine (ok, breathe!). I’ve finally found a chaise I can dream about and see myself slipping into dreamland in, the Scarlet chaise, $1,199.

image courtesy crateandbarrel.com

Well, that’s all for now but I promise to be back more often with more great finds! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and is starting the new year off right!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy New Year (3 weeks late!) ha! at A Fresh Coat.

meta

