I’m Thankful for Online Shopping (and trees)

November 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

Ahhhh….Thanksgiving. To me Thanksgiving means a lot of things like getting to see your family, eating turkey (my favorite meal) and lots and lots of shopping! Black Friday is probably my favorite time of the year. My mom and I scour the advertisements and plan out a map of what stores we’d like to hit and at what times in order to score the best deals. I adore shopping but even more I like getting a good deal on something.

Recently, I was introduced to this fantastic website called ThisNext (http://www.thisnext.com/). It’s a fantastic plethora of products from top designers where members can “like” and “recommend” different items from dishes to dresses. I was browsing through and found this amazing Shawn Lovell Metalworks tree bed ($15,000). While it’s not a “deal” it is an amazing product that I may not have found on my own. And to think ThisNext has been around since 2006! Does everyone else know about this site? I plan on scouring it for my Black Friday shopping to see what products might make great presents for my friends…and then find deals on them! Hooray!

Thank goodness for Thanksgiving and for online shopping (and trees!). Safe travels everyone!

xo

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m Thankful for Online Shopping (and trees) at A Fresh Coat.

meta

