Obsessed with Purple

October 10, 2010 § 3 Comments

Lately, I’ve been obsessed with purple. I’d been on the hunt for almost a year for the perfect purple bedspread that wouldn’t cost me an arm and a leg. And it had to be just the right shade–I wanted a deep, dark purple that would give my bedroom a hint of sophistication and I couldn’t seem to find what I wanted until I went to Ikea this year and laid my eyes on the Karit bedspread for $49.99! Of course, as shown below, I had to test out the blanket in the store. I wanted to make sure the fabric

would be comfortable because I REALLY enjoy my sleep, especially in the winter. After a quick trial in the store and a few odd looks from store associates, I put the blanket and matching pillow cases in my blue ikea reusable bag and headed for the door. I found what I wanted, now I had to get out of there before I got out of control! The bedspread looked great on my bed and Haley, my cat, certainly approved!

A few days later I headed to the CVS around the corner from me, where I believe I should have stock because half of my income goes there for some reason, I stumbled across a brand of nail polish I had never noticed before: Confetti. I saw their moonstruck shade and decided that at $1.99 it was a steal and I had to check it out! Usually the cheap stuff is watery and you have to put on about 5 coats for it to look like salon-quality but Confetti Moonstruck went on smoothly and had a nice, glossy finish before I even added a topcoat! Since this trip, I’ve purchased a few other colors and have been presently surprised. I def recommend checking out this brand–they have all the hot colors for the season!

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to Obsessed with Purple

  • Anna says:

    OMG the pic of you under the sheets at the store is hilarious!

  • Sally says:

    Hi there, is there any chance you’d be willing to sell your ikea karit bedspread? I’m trying to track one down desperately? Thanks so much, Sally 🙂

  • afreshcoat says:

    Hi Sally! Thanks for checking out the blog! I wish I could sell it to you but since my cat, Haley, loves scratching it so much I don’t think you would want it! Good luck in your search 🙂 jen@afreshcoat

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Obsessed with Purple at A Fresh Coat.

meta

